2019 NPA Board of Directors

NPA board members are part of a diverse and dedicated community. 

Our board is comprised of experts from across the country and across disciplines. What brings us together is our shared commitment to mothers, babies, and families.

If you are interested in having an impact on perinatal care practice and policy at a national level, join us.

Serving with NPA provides opportunities to contribute your time, talent, and passion to a cause you believe in - positive change in perinatal care.

Executive Members

Jerasimos Ballas, MD, MPH

Past President (Ex-Officio)
Amy Akers

Vice President of Development
C. Cody Miller, MSBe

Tiffany Moore, RN, PhD

Lisa Rafel

Director of Operations 

Kristy Love

Director of Development 

Cheryl Milford, EdS

Director of Communications

Erika Goyer



Board Members

Amy Akers

Jerasimos Ballas, MD, MPH

Jenene Woods Craig PhD, MBA, OTR/L

JaNeen Cross, DSW, MSW, MBA, LCSW, BCD

Brigitte C. Desport, DPS, ATP, OTR/L

Maria Fisher, CNM, MSN, MPH, IBCLC

Cristal Grogan

Andrea Werner Insoft, LICSW, ACSW

Terry Johnson, APN, NNP-BC, ASPPS, CLEC, MN

Joyce Merrigan, DNP RNC-OB CBC CPLC

C. Cody Miller, MSBe

Tiffany Moore, RN, PhD

Shante Nixon

Chavis Patterson, PhD

Lisa Rafel

Vincent C. Smith, MD, MPH

Viveka Prakash Zawisza, MD, MS, MBA

Emeritus Members

Sharon Chesna, MPA

Mitchell Goldstein, MD, FAAP

Stanley N. Graven, MD

MaryAnne Laffin, RN, MS, CNM, FACNM

Sister Jeanne Meurer, CNM, MS, MAPS, FACNM

Learn more about how you can become a member and access what NPA has to offer.

© 2016 National Perinatal Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software